Welcome to my new blog :)

Hello and welcome to my new blog :)

I’ve blogged previously on my organisation’s intranet site and I’ve copied my old blogs over to this site.

I’ve also been tweeting for a while but 140 characters is never enough, so here I am in the blogosphere!

Here you’ll find my thoughts on a range of housing issues that I find interesting, such as developing and financing new housing, bring empty properties back into use, homelessness and the cost of living to name a few.

I’ll also write about what I get up to as a housing professional, a student at De Montfort University, a board member of the CIH East Midlands board and an associate at HQN.

Find out more about me on the ‘About my work’ page and if you’re interested in developing affordable housing without Government funding through local partnership working, check out the ‘case studies’ page.

I’d really like to hear what people think about this blog, including suggestions for topics and your views and experiences compared to mine.

Thoughts?

